Toccata Music Shop Toccata Music Shop
NI-6295 21st Century Violin Concertos

NI-6295 21st Century Violin Concertos

159 SEK
The five composers represented here are all now based in Britain, but there is a colourful tapestry of different ethnicities, cultures, interests and influences between them. I feel so lucky and privileged to have worked with each one of these composers with their unique and powerful voices. My hope is that this disk will bring more attention to their work.

Patterson, PaulAllusions For 2 Solo Violins And Strings
Harriet Mackenzie, Violin
English String Orchestra
English Symphony Orchestra - Kenneth Woods
Pritchard, DeborahWall Of Water
Matthews, DavidRomanza For Solo Violin And String Orchestra
Fokkens, RobertAn Eventful Morning Near East London
Doolittle, Emily‘Falling Still’ For Violin And Strings