Toccata Music Shop Toccata Music Shop
DUX 1229 Seyfried - Missa solemnis

DUX 1229 Seyfried - Missa solemnis

160 SEK
Seyfried, Ignaz Ritter von (1776–1841)Missa solemnis cum Veni Sancte Spiritus, Graduale et Offertorio 
    B minor
Justyna Stepien, soprano 
Ewa Mikulska, alto 
Krzysztof Machowski, tenor 
Krzysztof Matuszak, bass 
The Artur Malawski Philharmonic Orchestra in Rzeszów 
Archdiocesan Choir ‘Magnificat’ of Przemysl 
Choir of the Music Department of Rzeszów University - Mieczyslaw Gniady
Missa solemnis in B minor occupies a prominent place among Seyfried’s masses. It was written in 1830 for the first mass celebrated by his son, Father Leopold, at the Benedictine Abbey in Melk. The work had its premiere at the abbey on 15 August 1831 during the mass celebrated by Father Leopold, with the composer conducting