Toccata Music Shop Toccata Music Shop
DUX 1196  Sir Neville Marriner in Concert

DUX 1196 Sir Neville Marriner in Concert

160 SEK
Mozart, Wolfgang AmadeusSymphony no. 41 'Jupiter' 
K. 551     C major
Poznan Phipharmonic Orchestra - Sir Neville Marriner
van Beethoven, LudwigSymphony no. 2
Op. 36     D major
This clear and joyful composition is the climax of Mozart’s achievements as symphonist, a synthesis of handling the technique and building the form. In comparison to its predecessor, the Symphony in G minor, the Jupiter lacks its dramatic richness. It also differs from the “romantic” Symphony in E flat major. The character of the Jupiter is resolute, towering like the Classical Mount Olympus. It is Mozart’s last and longest symphony.