Toccata Music Shop Toccata Music Shop
CDLX 7328 Ralph Vaughan Williams

CDLX 7328 Ralph Vaughan Williams

165 SEK
Vaughan Williams, RalphFat Knight
Royal Scottish National Orchestra - Martin Yates
James Clark, violin
Vaughan Williams, RalphHenry V Overture
Vaughan Williams, RalphSerenade to Music 

Vaughan Williams never completed in full score his seven-movement suite from the opera Sir John in Love, which had as its central character Shakespeare’s Falstaff. He left it in two-piano score with the opera’s working title Fat Knight, and it has become, in effect, a set of instructions for realising the orchestral suite Martin Yates has produced, incorporating the orchestration from the completed opera