Toccata Music Shop Toccata Music Shop
CDLX 7327 Walter Braunfels Vol. 3

CDLX 7327 Walter Braunfels Vol. 3

165 SEK
Braunfels, WalterDon Gil von den grünen Hosen Suite
BBC Concert Orchestra - Johannes Wildner
Piers Lane, piano
Braunfels, WalterKonzertstücke in Csharp minor for piano and orchestra
Op. 64    
Braunfels, WalterDie Taubenhochzeit aus der Oper Die Vögel
Op. 30, No. 2    
Braunfels, WalterSerenade 
Op. 20    

Dutton Epoch’s first two volumes of music by Walter Braunfels were a revelation to many to whom the composer was just a name. This third volume concentrates on music written between 1910 and 1946. It is surprising that the glorious four-movement Serenade is not a regular repertoire work for it is a memorable discovery, reflecting as it does a pre-First World War innocence