Toccata Music Shop Toccata Music Shop
CDLX 7326 Martin Yates conducts …

CDLX 7326 Martin Yates conducts …

165 SEK
Bax, ArnoldVariations for Orchestra (Improvisations)
Royal Scottish National Orchestra - Martin Yates 
Christopher Nickol, organ
Aleksei Kiseliov, cello
Butterworth, ArthurFantasia for Orchestra
Scott, CyrilPoem ‘The Melodist and the Nightingales’
George Butterworth’s Fantasia dates from the year of his death, 1916. Before being sent to fight in France he destroyed several manuscripts, but left intact some 93 bars of full score of the Fantasia from which conductor Martin Yates has realised and completed this lyrical and deeply moving performing edition.