Toccata Music Shop Toccata Music Shop
CDLX 7325 Withold Maliszewski

CDLX 7325 Withold Maliszewski

165 SEK
Maliszewski, WitholdPiano Concerto
Op. 27     B flat minor
Royal Scottish National Orchestra - Martin Yates 
Peter Donohoe, piano
Maliszewski, WitholdSymphony No. 3
Op. 14     C minor
Witold Maliszewski (b. 1873) died in 1939 and thus his musical career spanned the great days of pre-Revolutionary Russia as well as the Soviet Union before the Second World War. He became associated with the publisher Belaieff and thus with a wide constituency of Russian composers including Cui, Lyadov, Scriabin, Taneyev and Glazunov. Maliszewski established a significant career as a composer and was the first Rector of the Odessa Conservatory.