Toccata Music Shop Toccata Music Shop
CDA 1699-2 Solveig Wikman: Fanny Hensel

CDA 1699-2 Solveig Wikman: Fanny Hensel

125 SEK
Fanny was Felix Mendelssohns sister. The two used to compare each other´s pieces and Felix did
indeed give Fanny some encouragements. But she was never allowed to study music like her brother.
Despite this she developed a remarkable talent for piano music especially after her extensive
Italian travel which is the source of much inspiration in some of these pieces.

Fanny Hensel (1805-1847)
Zwölf Clavierstücke von Fanny Hensel geb. Mendelssohn Bartholdy. Für Felix
- Allegro assai A flet major Op.4:I
- Allegro con brio F major
- Allegro molto vivace ma con sentimento E flat major
- Allegro vivace B major Op.6:II
- Villa Mills, Allegretto grazioso E major Op.2:III
- Serenata (Gondelfahrt) G minor
- Villa Medicis, Allegro maestoso A flat major
- Il saltarello romano (Tarantella) A minor Op.6:IV
- Allegro molto quasi Presto E major Op.4:III
- Adagio E glat major
- Allegro molto G major
- Allegro molto vivace A flat major

Vier römische Klavierstücke
- Allegro moderato A flat major
- Introduction and Capriccio B minor
- Largo und Allegro con fuoco G minor
- Ponte molle (Abschied von Rom) A minor