Toccata Music Shop Toccata Music Shop
AV 2380  Hans Gál - Cello Suite

AV 2380 Hans Gál - Cello Suite

155 SEK
Gál’s compositional output was vast, varied and consistent, from his early success in 1920’s Germany, through internment during World War II, to his days in Edinburgh where he settled, became a respected academic and lived out his long life. His vivacious Cello Concertino was written in 1965, when he was 75 years old. The two spirited solo cello works were among his last, written at the age of 92. 

Gál, Hans (1890 – 1987)
Concertino for Cello and String Orchestra Op. 8
 Matthew Sharp, cello / English Symphony Orchestra - Kenneth Woods
Gál, Hans
Sonata for Solo Cello Op. 109a

Suite for Solo Cello Op. 109b

This product is out of stock