Toccata Music Shop Toccata Music Shop
AV 2374 Bel Canto Paganini: 24 Caprices

AV 2374 Bel Canto Paganini: 24 Caprices

215 SEK
Billboard chart-topping violinist Rachel Barton Pine traverses Paganini’s ground breaking set of 24 Caprices with virtuosic flair and, in equal measure, reverence for the bel canto – or “beautiful singing” – style of the composer’s generation.  

Paganini, Niccolò (1782-1840)Introduction and Variations on “Nel cor più non mi sento” from Paisiello’s La molinara Rachel Barton Pine, violin
Paganini, NiccolòOp.124 Caprices for solo violin 
Barton Pine, Rachel (b. 1974) Introduction, Theme and Variations on “God Defend New Zealand”