Toccata Music Shop Toccata Music Shop
AV 2373 Saint-Saëns Cello Concerto

AV 2373 Saint-Saëns Cello Concerto

155 SEK
Antonio Meneses celebrates the 35th anniversary of winning First Prize and the Gold Medal at the International Tchaikovsky Competition in Moscow, as well as his 60th birthday in August, with his first recordings of three cornerstones of the cello concertante repertoire

Schumann, Robert (1810 – 1856)Op. 129Cello ConcertoA minorAntonio Meneses, cello
Royal Northern Sinfonia - Claudio Cruz
Saint-Saëns, Camille (1835 – 1921)Op. 33Cello Concerto No. 1A minor
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr Ilyich (1840 – 1893)Op. 33Variations on a Rococo Theme